People

Postdoctoral researchers

Alexis Espinosa-Gayosso
Project: Numerical simulation of particle capture in aquatic ecosystems
Contact: Alexis.Espinosa-Gayosso@uwa.edu.au

PhD students

Profile 2 Maryam Abdolahpour
Project: Vertical transport of dissolved and particulate species in oscillatory canopy flows
Contact: m.abdolahpour@ecu.edu.au
Co-supervisors: Paul Lavery, Kathryn McMahon (ECU)
 branson Paul Branson
Project: Laboratory investigation of the formation and evolution of shallow island wakes in oscillatory flow
Contact: paul.branson@research.uwa.edu.au
Co-supervisor: Greg Ivey
Liah Coggins
Project: Coupling of hydrodynamic and biological processes in waste stabilisation ponds
Contact: liah.coggins@uwa.edu.au
Co-supervisor: Anas Ghadouani
vahid Vahid Etminan
Project: Wave energy dissipation by coastal canopies
Contact: vahid.etminanfarooji@research.uwa.edu.au‎
Co-supervisor: Ryan Lowe
Andrew Pomeroy
Project: The interaction between hydrodynamic processes and sediment dynamics in fringing coral reef environments
Contact: andrew.pomeroy@research.uwa.edu.au
Co-supervisor: Ryan Lowe
Taj Sarker Taj Sarker
Project: Laboratory investigation of sediment transport in vegetated environments
Contact: taj.sarker@research.uwa.edu.au
Co-supervisor: Ryan Lowe
Joey Joey Voermans
Project: Flow and mixing at the sediment-water interface
Contact: joey.voermans@research.uwa.edu.au
Co-supervisors: Greg Ivey, Miki Hondzo (University of Minnesota)